home        paper work       pottery         oil on canvas            archive                    resume        contact


links to some of Wichita's wonderful artists, galleries and museums:

_______________________artists_____________________


Charles Baughman       Web: www.charlesbaughman.com

Curt Clonts    
Contact: to come
Web: under construction

Marc L. Durfee   
Contact: marc@durfeewerks.com
Web: www.durfeewerks.com

Chris Frank  
Contact: chris@chrisfrankart.com
Web: www.chrisfrankart.com

Christopher Gulick   
Contact: Contact: chris@christophergulick.com
Web: www.christophergulick.com

Wade Hampton   
Contact: wade@wadehamptonart.com
Web: www.wadehamptonart.com

Rebecca Hoyer   
Contact: rhoyer@rebeccahoyer.com
Web: www.rebeccahoyer.com

Ted Krone   
Contact: info@tedkrone.com
Web: www.tedkrone.com

Dustin Parker   
Contact: info@dustinparker.com
Web: www.dustinparker.com

Gavin Peters   
Contact: gavin@gavinpeters.com
Web: www.gavinpeters.com

Lee Shiney   
Contact: lee@shiney.com
Web: www.leeshiney.com

Greg Turner   
Contact: greg@artworkbyturner.com
Web: www.artworkbyturner.com


_____________________galleries_____________________

City Arts, 334 N. Mead       
Regular Hours: Monday - Thursday, 10:00 A.M. to 9:00 P.M., Friday noon - 7:00 P.M., Saturday 10:30 A.M. - 4:30 P.M.
Contact: (316) 462-2787
Web: www.cityartswichita.com 

Fallier Art Gallery, 917 West Douglas
Gallery Hours: Friday - Sunday, 12:00 - 5:00 P.M.
Contact: (316) 303-0226

Fiberstudio, 418 Commerce
Contact: Marilyn Grisham at (316) 303-1996 or drgrish@southwind.net 

Fine and Decorative Art at Eaton Place, 515 E. Douglas in the Eaton Place
Contact: Vicki Terry 26 -7880 or 258-1087

Firehouse Gallery, 103 N. Martinson    
Regular Hours: Tuesday / Wednesday / Friday: 10:00 - 5:00 P.M. Thursday: 10:00 -7:00 P.M. Saturday 12:00 - 4:00 P.M.
Contact: Kelly Moody at (316) 265-6928
web: www.firehouseartgallery.com

Fisch Haus Studios, 524 S. Commerce   
Contact: Elizabeth Stevenson at (316) 263-6770 or fisch_haus@hotmail.com
web: www.fischhaus.com

Gallery XII, 412 E. Douglas
Regular Hours: Monday - Saturday, 10:00 A.M. - 5:00 P.M.
Contact: Hermine Greywall at (316) 267-5915

Linesight Gallery, 143 N. Rock Island, Third Floor   
Regular Hours: Monday - Friday, 9:00 - 5:00 P.M.
Contact: Barb Kopecek at (316) 267-5700 or barb@linesight.com
Web: www.linesightgallery.com 

Project, 1712 E. Douglas   
Web: www.projectkansas.com  

Taproot Studio, 815 W. 11th   
Regular Hours: Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday 5:00 - 7:00 p.m., Saturday 2:00 - 7:00 p.m., or by appointment.
Contact Myrna Campbell at (316) 644-7967 or mcampbell@foulston.com


___________________ museums___________________

Clayton Staples Gallery, McKnight Art Center, WSU Campus. 1845 Fairmount (located off of 17th Street and Hillside Ave.)
Contact: (316) 978-3555

Garvey Art Center
Friends University Art Department, 2100 W. University. (Located on the far west side of campus)
Regular Hours: Monday -Thurday, 8:00 A.M. - 9:00 P.M., Friday, 8:00 A.M. - 5:00 P.M.
Contact: Dustin Parker @ 295-5656

Steckline Gallery
Newman University, DeMattias Hall, 3100 McCormick Ave.
Regular Hours: Tuesday - Friday 1:00 - 4:00 and Sunday 1:00 - 4:00
Contact: Charla Sanderson at 316-942-4291 ext. 470

Ulrich Museum of Art at Wichita State University,   
1845 Fairmount (located off of 17th Street and Hillside Ave.)
Regular Hours: Monday-Friday, 9:00 A.M. - 5:00 P.M. and Saturday & Sunday, noon-5:00 P.M.
Free admission
Contact: Teresa Veazey, publicity & outreach
coordinator, 978-3664 or ulrich@wichita.edu 
Web: www.ulrich.wichita.edu 

Wichita Center for the Arts
9112 E. Central
Regular Hours: Tuesday - Sunday, 1:00 - 5:00 P.M.
Contact: (316) 634-2787
Web:www.wcfta.com

Whittier Fine Arts Gallery
Friends Univeristy, 2100 W. University
Regular Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00 - 5:00 P.M.

If you would like to be added to the list, (or taken off) please contact me at charlotte@cmartinsart.com